So excited for this evening’s New Moon!                      New Moons are always a great time for manifesting and new beginnings, but this New Moon is especially important to me.  Tonight, the Sun and Moon are both in my sign (Aquarius), which means that it is time to kick off the start of my birth year.  It is also the first New Moon of 2017, which makes it a wonderful time for everyone to set their intentions for the year.  To help inspire you, I have made this video on my youtube channel to show you how I will be incorporating a vision board into this evening’s ritual.

My New Moon Altar, with vision board placed by the Sun Candle, Justice Tarot Card, and bar exam tools being charged.
My New Moon Altar, with vision board placed by the Sun Candle, Justice Tarot Card, and bar exam tools being charged.

Yes, I know – vision boards are usually a ‘law of attraction’ thing.  But, for me, LOA and witchcraft are pretty synonymous.  My definition of witchcraft is the willful manipulation of energy to achieve a desire a result – which could also be said for many popular LOA techniques.  If you like, you can think of a vision board as its own sort of spell, as a creation that is infused with your energy and intent to bring about whatever it is that you are trying to manifest.  And a New Moon is a perfect time to make one.  So, get out your scissors, magazines, and glue sticks, and let’s get busy!

Love & Light,
Mara.

 

Leave a Reply

